play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DJH Prestige And Sports

At DJH Prestige And Sports we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJH Prestige And Sports

DJH Prestige And Sports
5
4.8

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car, Great service

    By Nici & M on 20 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from DJH in December. really pleased with the car, had a few very minor issues that were sorted out for us at out our convenience without any bother at all. Overall really happy with the car and the service we received from the guys at DJH . Thanks


  • 5

    Great service, great car A*****

    By Scott N on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my new car today from DJH which i was really happy with & the whole process from start to finish was flawless & i cant thank Carl & Warick enough for putting up with me. Amazing honest service & very helpful :)


  • 5

    A fantastic car buying experience !

    By Anonymous on 01 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    After searching for around 6 months for a car, I was lucky enough I found 'the one' with a dealership like DHJ. From my first enquiry to the final hand over, Carl and his team showed total professionalism and nothing that was asked was too much trouble! I would highly recommend buying from this dealership if you get the chance.


  • 5

    Very unprofessional

    By Sukh K on 29 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Carl has very bad attitude towards the customers, we went there to view the car the 2nd time and were 100% determined to buy the car, we were asking further questions about the service and he flipped because he needed to go home as his wife was texting him. It was just over 4pm, he did say that he needed to go, but giving your customers little bit of time would be better as you would ve sold your car today, and given your customer more belief in you, but his attitude was that “ someone will buy it” The way you reacted your 30 odd years experience, attitude behaviour stinks

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 31/01/22

    This review is so HYPERCRITCAL and written by a customer who had NO RESPECT for my time. I have enjoyed responded to this review so old and future customers can see that family means more to me than doing a deal, especially as the customer was told on no less than 3 occasions I would be closing at 4pm.Let`s break it down. We state on our adverts and web site that we operate an appointment basis, usually within an hour, most car retailers do now since COVID as it makes it time efficient for us to clean after each customer, we do not have lots of people mixing in the business and so less chance of COVID been transmitted. Also it is so we can give customers the quality time needed to enjoy buying a new car from us, where you will find it is a no pressure and take your time environment as other reviews have pointed out VERY PROFFESIONAL.This customer arrived the first time without an appointment but as I was at the showroom, I accommodated their request to view the car without an appointment as we very rarely do just walk ins. The customer spent over 1 hour 30 mins viewing the car and looking through all the paperwork where it was agreed they liked the car but had a few more to see, no problem.The customer rang a week later to book an appointment to see the car again, this was done on the Friday evening and wanted to view the car at 3pm on the Saturday. They were informed that I would need to leave at 4pm because of serious family commitment and suggested 2pm would be better so they had enough time to view the car and do the paperwork if they wanted to purchase, they agreed.On the Saturday they rang to confirm appointment at 2pm, again they were told due to a serious family matter I would need to leave at 4pm.The customer arrived at 3.10pm, I stated that again I need to leave at 4pm. The customer was given time to view the car, taken on a test drive and again after the test drive they looked around the car again. They then came in to the office at 3.57pm where they proceeded to check the paperwork out for a second time. I did say look I don’t want to rush you but I can give you another 15 minutes but then I have to leave so do you want to come back another day. The answer I was given was “don’t you want to sell the car, at least if your late home you can tell your family you did a deal and they would be happy”Without going in to too much detail the family matter was of a very serious nature and meant I had to be at a Hospital at a certain time, an appointment I needed to go to.But still after another 15 minutes no sign of agreeing a deal so I said I had to go as it was 4.30pm at this point the customer became verbally aggressive and said I should make more time for them so we could do a deal, where is your customer service etc… etc…which I said I can`t stay any longer and please come back another day if your still interested. So to break down my un professionalism and stinky attitudeThe customer was happy enough with my attitude and the car that they made a second appointment. On the second appointment they were late, but again I was courteous and respectful so they could view the car again, check the paperwork again and go on a test drive. Also it was 4.30pm. Half an hour later than I said I needed to go but yet they wanted more time. If I hadn’t stated on 3 Occasions that we were closing at 4Pm, I could understand leaving this review. You don’t go to a DIY store when they close at 7pm at 6.45pm and expect them to draw and plan your dream kitchen and bathroom for you.After reading this review the customer was sent a long text explaining the reason for me having to leave at 4pm and may be if they have a conscience may be regretting leaving this review now.So in conclusion we did sell the car 2 days later to some other lovely customers who made an appointment and enjoyed the professional, well mannered and courteous, easy buying experience that we give.


  • 5

    Very Professional Dealer to do Business With.

    By Keith S on 11 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Made an appointment to view an SLK last Friday. Allowed to view the vehicle on my own without any interference. Test drive with Carl and the vehicle fully explained. Back to the office for a discussion and check the paperwork which was all in order and the deal sealed. Travelled by train 3 days later to collect and picked up at the station. Easy handover with no hiccups. Very professional service and a pleasure to do business with, no pressure or hassle. Thanks Carl.


  • 5

    Mondeo Titanium X S

    By John G on 24 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A great laided back atmosphere in an idyllic spot, couldn’t be more helpful in helping me buy my Mondeo S, no pressure whatsoever, a fantastic garage with some cracking cars and a great guy, thankyou very much.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 08/05/21

    Thank you so much for your valued review and enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Purchase of Mondeo

    By Gary R on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, very helpful and professional. A pleasure to deal with, the car i purchased is absolutely mint and exactly as described . Drives like new!! The staff are very helpful and easy to deal with, no pressure at all. I was left to look around the car with no pressure from the staff. Thank you for a great honest deal. Gary Riley

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 06/04/21

    Thank you so much Gary for the review and been so positive we really appreciate your business and enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Avoid!!!

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    As stated in another review.No after sales service, just attitude, nothing got done when I was in so called warranty.Ended up spending thousands.You have to call for them to unlock the gates so you can get on the premises.So as I discovered, once you have paid they just give you attitude and ignore you.Please avoid and spend your money somewhere else.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 15/02/21

    Obviously a fake review done by ANONYMOUS as any one who has purchased a car from us knows how FANTASTIC our after sales service, we even go the extra mile. Also how well presented our premises are, which are located in gorgeous countryside.


  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By Aidan K on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer care, the car was in excellent condition. A while later when the car developed a fault, even though the car was no longer under warranty however, they were very approachable and kind enough to take the car and see what's wrong with it. They found the fault and fixed it even though they didn't have to. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 15/02/21

    Thank you for your kind review and you do not really know how good a car dealer is until you use the after sales facilities and I am glad your happy we went the extra mile for you.


  • 5

    Yet another satisfied customer

    By Steve N on 11 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Drove over to look at a C class Mercedes estate one Sunday Morning. We were met by Carl upon arrival. Great bloke. No pushy sales pitch. Left us alone to take a look, but was there to answer any questions we had. Car was exactly as described. Faultless. Purchased the car there and then, with help from Carl to tax the car, sort me out some insurance to get it home etc. Within 45 minutes of arriving i was driving home in my new car. I can only add to what all the other reviews say. Best car buying experience ever. This will be the first place i check out when i am looking for my next car.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 06/04/21

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review, we really appreciate it amd enjoy your new car