play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DJH Prestige And Sports

At DJH Prestige And Sports we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJH Prestige And Sports

DJH Prestige And Sports
5
4.8

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The most pleasurable sales experience

    By Jason on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First of all DJH Prestige and Sports is set in the country side with great views, and a lovely pub close by, the indoor premises are like a Tardis just go on for ever with a lovely display of cars including a few classics. I have purchased a lot of cars in my time but this has to be the best and this is why. I was going to be traveling a long distance to see the car so I phoned the garage and interrogated them about the condition of the car I was interested in and I received more pictures of the car and a full description, I went to view the car and it was better than descibed, took the car for a long test drive in the country side on a lovely summers day. All the paperwork was in order, no sales patter just good honest answers to my questions and down to earth attitude from the guys. I drove the car back home the same day and more than happy.


  • 5

    Excellent deal and great people to deal

    By Mary on 15 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry to delivery I had a great experience, DJH Prestige & Sports premises are very clean and professional and is set in an idyllic area. I have had the car now for a few weeks and it is excellent, the finance was also sorted out very quickly.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, highly recommend

    By Charlie on 22 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a lovely car from this dealer a few months ago, car was better than described, had a little issue which was dealt with very quickly and would highly recommend, in fact my Dad has just purchased a car from them today.


  • 5

    Shocking after service.

    By Wayne on 16 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Mondeo from DJH Prestige and Sports and can’t fault the car but after sales service is completely shit and that putting mildly. Dealt with Carl and was told the service book was damaged because he spilt his tea over it, then it was lost then the MoT place ( next door ) lost it and after that many calls I gave up. Would I by a car from here again.......simple answer No

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 22/07/18

    This is a total fake review as our company has never spilt tea on a service book and we don’t have an MOT Centre next door. We have no idea who this person is so will be challenging car dealer reviews to remove this very fake review.


  • 5

    Perfect

    By Paul G on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and goes out of his way to help you out, could not fault


  • 5

    100% fussy 100% happy

    By Jim C on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Ireland to buy from Carl . Collected from the airport, very friendly and no hard sell at any time . One year on and my Hyundai coupe is humming . Definitely would recommend these guys. They are the best experience I have had as a buyer.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Tina W on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Changed my perception of the second hand car trade and made replacing my car an easy and pleasurable experience. The staff were very knowledge and helpfull without being pushy. Thank yiu


  • 5

    Always helpful

    By D B on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from a dealer that is passionate about making sure the customer is happy, bought a few cars from DJH over the years and would not have a hesitation to recommend them


  • 5

    Purchased a vehicle

    By Dave W on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience buying a car from this dealer,demo drive done very well knowledge of vehicle top class.would purchase another vehicle from this dealer .Never felt under pressure to purchase a vehicle ,personal service well worth the trip if your in the market for a car.


  • 5

    Regret the day I brought the car

    By Stewart D on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A lovely, personable sales man but very poor quality car, genuine attempt at after sales repairs but only after finding my own mechanic, his mechanic was awful, didn't know what he was doing and couldn't even diagnose the problem. Had problems since day 2 and never got to enjoy this very expensive car! I thoroughly regret purchasing this car and 2 months and 14 days after buying it and many sleepless nights, I've sold it! What a waste of money. I've lost almost £5k as a result of this saga. I regret the day I brought the car.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 20/10/17

    Can't see how this only scores one star, as the customer says "genuine attempt at after sales". This review is more about the manufacturer of the car and the customer own garage than our service. The garage we use is actually 5 star rated on the good Garage scheme, you are welcome to ask to check. But the customer only wanted their garage to repair as he trusted him, so we agreed to their independent dealer fixing a fault on the car, but we also went above the customers expectations by collecting the car, lending a courtesy car, delivering the car back after repair, (no inconvenience to the customer), we had a report from the customers nominated repairer that the Fault was repaired, the customer said he was very happy with our service and kept that we kept our word, oh and we could have had it done at our nominated garage at a much less considerable cost. Why and if the customer has now sold the car after it was fixed at their nominated garage is a mystery so why leave a poor review