play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DJH Prestige And Sports

At DJH Prestige And Sports we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJH Prestige And Sports

DJH Prestige And Sports

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Used Mazda 6 2.2 diesel sport

    By Bryan S on 25 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Carl was extremely courteous and helpful.Had a problem with the car I purchased but was sorted straight away.Would highly recommended Bryan

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 17/09/19

    Thank you Brian for your review and yes you really know how good a dealer is when you have an issue and pleased to have sorted this out quickly for you so you can now enjoy your new car, DJH

  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Jonny S on 13 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Quick turn around and a pleasure to do business with. No hidden secrets and says how it is. Thanks very much!

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 17/09/19

    Thank you Johnny, yes every car is ready to drive away and thank you for your glowing review. DJH

  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Mark S on 05 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda 6 from DJH on a Sunday in January 2019. It was a pleasure to do business with them. We were met by a friendly guy called Carl who absolutely knew his stuff about the car we were looking to buy. He was a very pleasant and came across as more of a car enthusiast rather than a salesman. It impressed me that he let the car do the talking. I would be more than happy to do business with them again.

  • 5

    100% fussy 100% happy

    By Jim C on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Ireland to buy from Carl . Collected from the airport, very friendly and no hard sell at any time . One year on and my Hyundai coupe is humming . Definitely would recommend these guys. They are the best experience I have had as a buyer.

  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Tina W on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Changed my perception of the second hand car trade and made replacing my car an easy and pleasurable experience. The staff were very knowledge and helpfull without being pushy. Thank yiu

  • 5

    Always helpful

    By D B on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from a dealer that is passionate about making sure the customer is happy, bought a few cars from DJH over the years and would not have a hesitation to recommend them

  • 5

    Purchased a vehicle

    By Dave W on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience buying a car from this dealer,demo drive done very well knowledge of vehicle top class.would purchase another vehicle from this dealer .Never felt under pressure to purchase a vehicle ,personal service well worth the trip if your in the market for a car.

  • 5

    Regret the day I brought the car

    By Stewart D on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A lovely, personable sales man but very poor quality car, genuine attempt at after sales repairs but only after finding my own mechanic, his mechanic was awful, didn't know what he was doing and couldn't even diagnose the problem. Had problems since day 2 and never got to enjoy this very expensive car! I thoroughly regret purchasing this car and 2 months and 14 days after buying it and many sleepless nights, I've sold it! What a waste of money. I've lost almost £5k as a result of this saga. I regret the day I brought the car.

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 20/10/17

    Can't see how this only scores one star, as the customer says "genuine attempt at after sales". This review is more about the manufacturer of the car and the customer own garage than our service. The garage we use is actually 5 star rated on the good Garage scheme, you are welcome to ask to check. But the customer only wanted their garage to repair as he trusted him, so we agreed to their independent dealer fixing a fault on the car, but we also went above the customers expectations by collecting the car, lending a courtesy car, delivering the car back after repair, (no inconvenience to the customer), we had a report from the customers nominated repairer that the Fault was repaired, the customer said he was very happy with our service and kept that we kept our word, oh and we could have had it done at our nominated garage at a much less considerable cost. Why and if the customer has now sold the car after it was fixed at their nominated garage is a mystery so why leave a poor review

  • 5

    Not happy

    By Stefan H on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Before you buy a car from him check the mot and see what's been done..unless you want to spend some money like I did with my car.The car had it's mot on the 7th and on the 8th I've bought it with the windscreen washer pump blocked(reason to fail)+other issues that I've discoverd later on

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 14/09/17

    We are really sorry you feel that you had to leave this review considering we offer the best aftersales and will always go the extra to make sure a customer is satisfied as we did for yourself. You did notify us that your washer pump wasn't working after having the car due to a blockage that could have happened at any time after purchase. As part of our after care and because you lived some distance from us, we agreed with NO quibble or hesitation to pay to have this work rectified and we refunded you the full amount of £60 to yourself straight in to your bank account, there have never been any other issues with the car, also in relation to the MOT, we use three independent MOT stations all of whom are reputable and regulated. Any future customers who have any doubt of our superb aftersales can see the payment to the customer and messages. Thanks DJH

  • 5

    Poor after sales service.

    By David s on 10 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wasn't completely happy with the car but Djh did reduce the purchase price with regard to my concerns.However it became apparent after I returned home that the car had not had a recent service even though the service book had a stamp. Djh offered to refund the cost of the service but have yet to receive payment.Also the CD player didn't work, Djh also offered to refund me for this but now ignoring my messages. For the sake of £100.00 is it worth your contempt towards your customers

    Reply from DJH Prestige And Sports on 14/09/17

    We are really sorry you feel that you had to leave this review considering we offer the best in customer aftersales and will always go the extra to make sure a customer is satisfied as we did for yourself. The car was serviced, we have an invoice by an independent garage but the air filter was not replaced as it wasn`t due on the scheduled service. As you were not happy with this and had concerns about the other service work we did agree to pay for this to be done again of which you have received the money, after we read this review we contacted you and your reply was "oops". Any future customers why are in any doubt of our after sales service are more than happy to see the payment and messages of communication when the customer actually says "thanks for your prompt response and understanding in this matter" We have always responded to message and never do we have contempt towards customers, we are very, very approachable and always deal with any issues raised. Thank you DJH